Gone…9th October

gone

It was four years today that you sadly died,

I remember holding your hand as I sobbed and cried.

My heart was heavy, my throat was dry

I wasn’t ready to whisper goodbye.

 

It hurts as much now as it did that day.

I was numb for a while and I lost my way.

You meant so much to me, I hope you knew.

Everyone who met you, loved you too.

 

You were a lovely man that was always admired.

I looked up to you, I was truly inspired.

You were a rarity, a one of a kind.

I was very lucky Grandad, to call you mine.

 

7 thoughts on “Gone…9th October

Leave a Reply

