Keep Shining

via Daily Prompt: Shine

I don’t know if it’s just me but my creative juices seem to flow more freely when I am of an emotional mindset, usually with a negative connotation. If I am angry, upset or down in the dumps I could write you a book on why I feel like that, what contributed to it and why everyone else’s understanding and interpretation of my emotion is way off mark. So why when I am happy and generally feeling positive about life do I find it harder to share?

Well, just to get it out there, I am feeling positively happy about my life right now.

It’s taken me about a year to feel this way, break-ups are hard and take a while to deal with. You lose all confidence in yourself, you start to doubt yourself and everything you’ve done. You wonder if you’ll always be single, if any guy will ever fancy you and whether you really have to join Tinder and all the other host of apps.

What I have come to realise though is when you are single, its not about finding another guy to be happy its’s about finding yourself. I know it sounds corny but its so true. When people kept telling me it would be fine, i’d come out the other side and stronger, I didn’t believe them. I couldn’t.

Fast forward a year to January 2017….I made it!

It is without doubt the best thing that has ever happened to me. I am starting this year, a homeowner. I am starting this year with a new job (a promotion actually!). I am starting this year with friends I didn’t have last year with plans to do more fun and amazing things. I started this year by being asked out on 3 dates!!!

You see when you are happy, you shine, other people see you shine and they want to be part of it. Someone close to me once sent me a funny meme when I was feeling a bit down and said as soon as she saw it she thought of me. I was slightly offended but still laughed, here it is:

weird

Keep shining!!!!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Keep Shining

Leave a Reply

