The Past Has Gone

Can I just say that I am really enjoying the Daily Prompt. I love writing and I love being creative. Sometimes its hard to motivate yourself or get a subject. I am amazed by what can flow from reading one word! I hope you enjoy.

via Daily Prompt: Cling

Do not cling to your past,
as it has no place.
The future you,
will need the space.

Do not cling to your past,
of what went sour.
The future you,
will need the power.

Do not cling to your past,
look at the now.
Your self belief,
will show you how.

Do not cling to your past,
but dream off par.
Your self belief,
will take you far!

Do not cling to your past,
but celebrate the time!
The future is all yours,
for you to define!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Past Has Gone

Leave a Reply

