Online Dating

via Daily Prompt: Invitation

Being online seems to be an open invitation,
for someone to engage you with a conversation.
Mostly being very evocative and rude,
but if you don’t like it, you’re the prude.

My experience so far has not been great,
Although I have been asked on the occasional date.
To get to that point it seems like a lot of work,
just to establish whether he is not a jerk!

Dating online has been a progressive craze,
yet I seem to be lost in its majestic maze.
Wondering what I can do to win my prize,
I’ve lost all hope of finding any good guys!

 

 

Leave a Reply

