Hideout

For a while now my little home has become my place to close the door to the outside world and just be me. It’s my little sanctuary. My hideout.

It’s funny how somewhere you are so excited to buy and be yours can quickly become the place you can wait to leave. When I first moved in I was so scared to be on my own, with my own emotions and loneliness I couldn’t wait to go out. Now I’ve come full circle and love it.

I smile when I look around (mostly). To see how it’s transformed from when I bought it to how I’ve decorated it to my taste. All mine. Everything was my idea and vision. I remember telling people when I first got it how I wanted to decorate and they were appalled by my choices. Now it’s finished they like it at as much as me! HAHA I told you guys!  If you have a vision, stick to it.

I’m so glad I did.

I really am proud of how I’ve improved it,  the DIY I’ve done and having the guts to do it in the first place. Every decision was mine.

I’ve still got lots more to do and lots more plans. I can’t wait to finish it and make more changes. Making it perfect for me. My little hideout from the world is one of my favorite places to be.

via Daily Prompt: Hideout

2 thoughts on “Hideout

Leave a Reply

