Why not?

So its been a tough couple of weeks for me recently. A mixture of stress of work, which seems to be never ending, but I feel like a broken record record on that subject,and me being a fool. One day I will learn certain things. Until then….ha!

When I first saw the prompt word so many thoughts came to my mind. To hesitate  is to question something you are about to do which can be a very good sign of your gut telling you something, generally though when I’ve hesitated, it’s my gut warning me that is not a “thing” I normally do and warning me to be cautious.

I have recently tried to hesitate less. Not think about all the reasons why I shouldn’t do something and instead grab it by the horns and go for it. Sometimes I think we should stop hesitating and be more care free. Talking from a personal perspective it really has helped me conquer some fears and be more confident in myself.

Beauty!.png

I fight it on a daily basis too, it’s not easy. I’m always questioning..should I? Shouldn’t? Will I look stupid? If I ask a question will they think I’m stupid? Can I justify spending that? Is it a good deal? Can I really accomplish that? Am I setting realistic goals?

How about…..WHO CARES???? Mostly it’s only you. Mostly it’s only you talking yourself out of something. Mostly it’s you being to bloody thoughtful about the situation.

I have literally got to point where I am tired of being scared to ask for clarification. I am bored of holding back on putting forward my ideas. I wince when I feel like I’m not good enough.  I am sick of being too scared to go for what I want.

I once read a quote that said, “He who asks a question is a fool for 5 minutes, he who does not remains a fool forever!”

It’s something that has stuck with me ad as i said something I battle with on an ongoing basis. What I do know though is, the times I powered through, I’m glad I did. Things happened. Positive things. Because i didn’t have the fear of embarrassment, looking stupid or of rejection. hats the worst that could happen?

via Daily Prompt: Hesitate

Leave a Reply

