I should…

WARNING!

I should come with a warning
A neon flashing light.
For I am very dangerous,
especially late at night.

Chuckle and giggle away!
But this is the truth.
For some reason I can’t help myself,
to not be completely uncouth.

It is not with force I try
Or indeed with any intention.
Yet it always seems to happen,
Even with my own prevention.

I only ever want to have fun,
but sometimes I’m mistaken.
If only there was something,
to stop me being forsaken.

I want to be the person,
joking and having a laugh.
Yet it does seem to be
I’m not destined for that path.

 

via Daily Prompt: Chuckle

Leave a Reply

